Back to all news

November 15, 2023

New OPC Sports Committee formed

A new OPC Sports Committee, incorporating the previous Grounds Committee, has been formed, chaired by James Grant (1990-95).

The team will report in to the OPC Executive Committee and, as well as developing existing OP sports and launching new clubs, will act as liaison between the club and Colets as they look to undergo exciting development.

Members of the committee are:

  • Jehan Sherjan (1989-94): OPAFC
  • Jack Turner (2008-13): OPCC
  • Rob Rayner (1999-2004): OPFC
  • Nick Troen (1998-2003): Racquet Sports and Other Sports Representative
  • Ross Compton (1958-63): Grounds Representative
  • James Grant (1990-95): OP Golf Society and Cycling Representative

If you organise a formal or informal sporting group of Old Paulines, contact James via

Back to all news